Impacts that affect on advertising is always the (only) thing which companies concentrate on

Advertising is the most common today that companies use as a powerful tool to get customer's attention for their goods. Therefore, impacts that affect on advertising is always the thing which companies concentrate on. And the high sales is one of important elements. Although somebody thought that we are forced to buy something by being attracted by advertisement, I have opposite idea. In my point of view, advertising exists only following the high sales of goods.

To begin with, teenagers account for an enormous proportion of buyers in the sales market. They are young and a mordern generations. Thus, thing that guides them to buy something is just their hobbies and interestes, not about what advertisement is. Addtionally, what they buy also relies on a hot trend. It can be clearly seen a hot trend is made up by amount of people taking it. For instance, fashion company produces a new brand with red color is the main point. The more people wear it, the more well-known it is. They do not even think about what they buy or whether they need it or not, they just want follow the trend. Nowadays, therefore, marketing or public relations companies often use the hot trend in their advertising to sell products, not make people buy goods by their one.

Secondly, there are more and more unreliable advertisements are on public. It is easy to estimate that today, lower qualified product have more expenses on advertising because of the lack of buyers. Thus, these companies can exaggrate their quality of goods throughout the advertisement. However, it's really not. As a result, customers lose their truth in advertising and they do not care about it anymore. They accept to spend more money to get higher quality products.

To sum up, advertising nowadays is very complicated. We are not able to know what is real and what is fake. And people tend to buy something just because they like it, they want themselves to look as same as others. Thus, there is no reason why high sales of popular customer goods does not reflect the power of advertising.