IELTS : rural to major city : challenges and strategies?

People today move to new cities or new countries more than ever before. What challenges do they experience? what strategies are there to meet these challenges?

Have you ever been distant away from your hometown? Moving to new places and involving in new environment may bring about either enjoyable or dreadful experiences. This essay will emphasise on the obstacles people may get on the move, and ways to mitigate these issues.

Firstly, people could face the problem of language barrier when moving to new places [can you show me way to improve this topic sentence? thank you]. Residents in different countries or regions communicate by different languages with a wide range of accents, which are sometimes difficult to make out even to the native people. When new commers get trouble in communicating and understanding the others, it is definitely a lot more arduous for them to build relationships, find a job as well as adapt to the new environment.

To address this linguistic issue, a course of the future destination's [??=.=] language or a pocket dictionary might be helpful. If people on the move do not have time to learn anything beforehand, they should try to communicate as much as possible with the native speakers and simultaneously learn from them. This way has been proven to be the quickest way to master a new language. My sister, for example, when returned from a trip to England in one month, her English prononciation was hugely improved thanks to the constant interaction with the native people.

Secondly, culture shock can be another obstacle which people may face when they come to a new community. Each region or nation has its own etiquette that need to be followed. For example, while communicating with a Japanese, it is required that the participants wait for the others to finish their sentence before raising any idea. In American style ; however, it is alright if questions are asked between the sentence, and counter arguments are highly encouraged. If people do not follow the local customs in any way, it might lead to misunderstanding, annoyance or even relationship damaging.

To solve this problem, before arriving to a new place, people should learn about the local culture. Besides, they could also pay attention to the way the local residents interacting and learn through immitation.

To conclude, culture shock and language differences are one of the significant difficulty that a new commer may confront when arriving to a new country or region; however, there are always ways to tackle these hardship.