Is romantic love a good basis for marriage? discuss

Hi I writing my essay again because I deleted by accident. I have a writing test in Lehman College this friday. I am really nervous. Spanish it is my native language so as you can imagine I suck writing essays.

Well, I found this web side I hope help me. Please do not hesitate and write all your comment they will help me. This is a random topic I giving myself like half hour to write about this I hope to do well.

I want to start saying that I am married. And thanks to God I base my marriage with romantic love.

What I think about romantic love in marriage. That they go hand to hand. I think without romantic love the marriage will end on a disaster. Because, in the order to get a girl, mens have to be romantic.

It is really simple, flowers, chocolates, a good song, a poem, even if is not from you, a mariachi if your latino, a love letter, an infinite stuff that you can write to you love one. I will say, that I got married when I was 21, she was 20, pretty young. But the stuff that she made me do, I never done it for anyone.

We were dating for like a year. It was awesome. But as you can imagine not everybody was happy about it, starting with her father. But it was those small stuff that I mentioned before, flowers, chocolates, mariachi, made her felt love for me, and of course me for her. After the year we were into a lot of problems, with our families. So we decided to get married. I was not the best way to do it. But the romance and the love that we felt, push us to take that big step in a couple. Affortunaly, this is my case romantic love made my marriage a happy one, for now. There are troubles a lot of them. But with love communication, respect everything can get solve so easily.

In other hand, I have met marriage that money, papers, are based of their marriage. I wont judge. But I think those reasons are not real reasons to start a marriage. One of my best friends got married for papers, they lived together. But it is not love in the relationship. It is sad because he did just for papers. When I go to visit him, it is one of the worst experience in my life. For the reason that it is no love there, just interest. He has to do this for a year.

In conclusion romantic loves is the best base to have a wonderful marriage, with love you can solve your problems really easy. And marriage can be the best experience in your life. Which it is for me.