The role of talent in success - born with or received through hard work?

Topic: It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talent, for instance for sport or music, and other are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be thought to become a good sport person or musician.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People who are born with natural talent are successful in different things such as music or sport. Vast majority of people consider natural talent as main factor in success of some people while others believe that any child can be thought to become successful people in different field. Both views are going to be discuss in next paragraphs.

In support of role of talent in success of people who enjoy gift can say in same situation talents enjoy good ability in quick making decision in comparison common people. For instance, in soccer match between FC Barcelona and FC Chelsea in 2010 Lionel Messi, the player of FC Barcelona team, made quick and good decision and could goal and in the result FC Barcelona won the match while FC Chelsea was dominant in the match. Also, talents usually offer creative solution for complex problem. For example, when I face problem in pressure measurement in my project and I looked for a sophisticated/advanced pressure gage, my talent friend offered simple solution and I could measure pressure with simple handmade manometer and I could save a lot of money.

In contrast, if a talent child doesn't have training and regular practice, he/she can't flourish his/her talent and in the result he/she would be a common people In future. So to flourish of gift depend on training and practice, but the reverse is not true. For instance, Ali Daei, the player of Iran national team, was football star in my country. If he didn't do hard regular practice, he certainly never could rich the/that position. Also, anyone can gradually control the weakness and enhance the strength. For instance, someone who play piano amateurish will be able to play piano professionally if he try to correct his mistakes and attend to his teachers tips.

To sum up, although natural talent play an important role in success of people, but I believe that training and perseverance are more important than natural talent, because during history there have been many people like Tomas Edison that have become successful people with training and perseverance.