Should or not restrict on artists? ---Ielts Test

Artists, who bring us creativities, always desire to show all their imagination. But someone believes that government should set some rules to restrict the open expression of artists. In my opinion, I totally agree with the ideas below because of three reasons.

Firstly, I take the content as a reason. As we are all aware, art should reflect the national culture, there should be no subversion to the government or anything relates to rebel problem. For example, the authorities should encourage more and more artworks in themes of contributing to nation diversity of cultures as well as ban those which refer to ambiguous issues and separating citizens.

Secondly, there should be interdicted on customs of artists. The clothes need to match the topic of the artworks, particularly the pictures or the songs. For instance, one actor attended the National Film Festival and she wore a bikini, should it be allowed? She may say it is her style as her excuse, but it can not be accepted. Moreover, if a singer on stage with only a short custom and she is making unsuitable moves, how the audiences will react? Does this bring a good impression to the country? Of course not, that is why the customs should be included in laws for artists.

Finally, the means of expression are involved. Art makers have the freedom to show their ambition through words, pictures and films but it should be under controlled of the government. Drawing on new walls with meaningless pictures and words or creating music in the middle of the night which bothers neighborhood is not recommended. In fact, there should be legislation about the fine when artists make environments pollution and noise pollution.

In summary, creators are welcomed to come up with new ideas if they follow some government rules about the content, the clothes and the perception.