TOEFL Essay-It can be quite difficult to learn a new language.

Hi everybody,

First of all I would like to thank to the people who contribute this web site.I really appreciate for your helps.I tried to write an Toefl essay.

Here is the topic: It can be quite difficult to learn a new language.What do you think are the most difficult aspects of learning a new language? Give reasons and examples to support your response.

and here is my essay:

Learning a new language is generally enjoyable but at the same time it requires a lot of effort and studying hard. There are several difficult aspects of learning a new language. I think the most difficult aspects are living in a country where you are not able to use the language that you learn and to be unfamiliar with the grammar structure of this language.

If a foreign language has completely different grammar rules from the mother tongue, learning process gets hard. For instance; a person who is native speaker of Dansk can learn Norwegian easily.Because this two language class in the same language family and have similar vocabulary and grammar rules.However a person who is native speaker of Japanese has more difficulties with learning Norwegian than a native speaker of Dansk. Because the alphabet, the vocabulary and the grammar rules of japanese is totally different from Dansk.

Moreover, learning a new language necessitates active using of it. People who acquire a foreign language should practice what they learn. I think the best way of getting it is to live in the country for a while where this language is spoken. For instance; if a Japanese wants to learn German he or she should go to Germany and stay there for a couple of months. Thus, this person can communicate with German people, gain a better understanding of this new language and expedite the learning process.

Learning a new language, especially a language with an unfamiliar alphabet, vocabulary and grammar structure is quite difficult.However, with the help of practice sooner or later it is learned.I think the best way to achieve this making a long trip to the country where this language is spoken and having conversation with the people who are native speaker of this foreign language.