Good child should respect their parents, support, help them in their need time and make them proud

Hi,

I am preparing for the toefl ibt. Please help me out for the writing section.

Thanks.

What are the qualities of good son or daughter?

The qualities of good son or a daughter should have depends upon the nature of the parents. But every parents have some common expectations from their children. Such as respect from their children, best achievement in life and their children must make them proud.

Parent wants that their children should respect them. They give their best effort to grown them up . Since birth of the child, parents try to fulfill every need of their children and for which they sometimes have to faces many problems, but they just do it because they have to see the smile on their child face. And when the child grow up, if they don't understand the struggle of their parents and don't respect them , they will hurt their parents. So good child should respect their parents.

Every parents want that their child should achieve their best in life and for this they guide their children accordingly. A good child must always listen them and should never be disobedient or rude to them. A child should never think that his parents is trying to make him follow their decision but rather he should understand about their feelings and respect that.

A good child must help their parents in their need time. Parents has done a lot for bringing up of their children. But when they need help of any manner such as financial or at time of illness, their expect their children should be with them and support them. So It is the responsibilities of a child to support their parents at the time of need.

Apart from this, one common expectation every parents have from their children that, their children make them proud with his achievements and behavior in the society. And thus they teach good things to their children. A good child must keep that teaching in mind and never perform the things in the life which make their parent disrespectful in the society.

All in all, a good child should respect their parents, support and help them in their need time and always make their parents proud on him.