toefl - what are the qualities of a good neighbor? 'friendly and trustworthy'

Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Neighbors are people who live near us and this means that they will have some influence over us, especially our life. Their behavior can be decisive for us in order to get peace in our homes, or just to spend a good time with our families. From this point of view a good neighbor is necessary for all of us, but what are the qualities of a good one? In my opinion, a good neighbor must be friendly and trustworthy.

First and foremost, be friendly and easygoing person is the most important requirement for a good neighbor. People who are friendly and easygoing are most receptive than any other. They can accept criticsm and advices without lost control. Imagine if you have a neighbor who used to listen music every night and you cannot sleep because of this. The only way you can solve this is talking to him. If he is a friendly man, he will hear you without to get mad and, most important, he will understand your point. Moreover, some people who are far away from their families can find this quiality very helpful because they can share time just talking with their neighbors.

Furthermore, a good neighbor must be a trustworthy person. A person who you can trust is an appreciated person no matter what. You can be sure he would help you if you need, he would keep an eye over your home if you travel away for some days and he can give you a hand with some issues of your home or family. This is a very important in these days because our current style of life is very time consuming and we need some extra help especially with issues related with our home and kinds.

In a nutshell, having a good neighbor is very important for everybody. About their quialities, I mentioned some such us friendly and trustworthy that are determinants for me, but there are a lot more and they will depend of what is important to each one.