Pushed to hard work-----a positive or negative development?

hello,everyone. i have done my essay, desperately waiting for ur feedbacks. thanks in advance!

Topic: Pressure on the school and university is increasing and students are pushed to hard work when they are young. Do you think it a positive or negative development?

There is almost complete consensus regarding the common sense which hard working contributes to a happy life. However, when teenagers are forced to work hard, due to the dramatically increasing pressure ahead of them, whether they go to university or straggle to make a living, then the acceptance of hard working hard for better life should be taken into reconsideration. As far as I can see, the negative influence generated from this phenomenon should not be ignored and be properly dealt with.

First and foremost, if a child, not because of his own interest, has to choose something, which may be the basic life skills or useful to promote himself in his later life, to learn, he may reach the original expectation set by his parents or the society, but in most cases, there comes a frustrating consequence. For instance, he probably only loses the opportunity to get the life skills facing failure, what is worse, he totally loses the confidence to learn anything accompanied with constant hesitation about himself and the nonstop criticism from his parent. If so, it will be apathetic of him and his family.

Much more disappointment follows which leads to the whole nation's tragedy. Once, adolescents , losing their faith and confidence, get stuck in their other aspect of life owing to the lack of creativity and ability to solve problems Then, the nation will step into a situation where everyone just carries on the repeatable jobs asking for no talent. Nevertheless, the boring and pale atmosphere of life surely results to the instability of the nation.

Where do the above terrible things come from? Highly developed technology and fast-paced society require advanced talent people, thus forming the pressure of education received by everyone. In addition, limited facilities and booming population once again makes the situation worse, if he wants to get access to the equipment to further his study. Another cause also ac counts, "one-child policy" put forward by countries like china allows one couple have only one child, thus the whole family's reputation and future are placed on the little child's shoulder. A fate has been settled that he should try everything all that he can to achieve the ever best even before he is born.

All too often, we have seen and continue to see the campaign for family's or individual happiness with great burden on shoulders. As for myself, I do hope the whole society and every family should rethink and redefine the meaning of success which may find new roads for nowadays young men to realize not only their family's and nation's expectations but their own dreams.