The best movie I've ever seen, without a doubt, is called "The pursuit of happiness"

The best movie I've ever seen, without a doubt, is called "The pursuit of happiness." Before watching this movie, as I pondered thoroughly on the title, what did it mean by" the pursuit of happiness?" Is happiness something that one can pursue?

The main character of this movie was a man named Chris Gardner with an exceedingly amount of remarkable attributes such as intelligence, persistence, and optimism. All these attributes prove that he was a remarkable individual. The movie started off with Chris desperately trying to sell, with not too much luck, a bone density monitoring system. After getting divorced with his wife, Linda, Chris was so devastated that he thought he might collapse. He lost his apartment due to the lack of money; he lost his bank accounts, credit cards, and had to spend time in jail because he was unable to pay off his fine, but all through it he was dedicated to keeping his son and pursuing his dream. Although his life was miserable, his love to his son continually pushed him forwards and he kept struggling and fighting for a chance to survive. His intelligence gave him a chance to compete with others in an internship. And Chris struggled so hard to work his way from unpaid intern to something more substantial, even as life continued to offer him setbacks. However, it seemed like every time you thought things were going to get better, it became worse again. Chris were always searching for happiness for the sake that he was constantly discouraged by people around him, feeling left out by the one who mattered to him, and being unable to keep up with the changes around that he felt so uncertain of what to do next because his vision was clouded with too much frustration and desperation.

The most touching scene in the movie was the night at the subway public bathroom. Chris brought his son there for the first night after they got expelled from their apartment and had his son believe that they were exploring and the bathroom was a cave. That night, while his son was asleep on his lap, he cried. The tears streamed down his face, dropped on his sleeves, and deeply blooded his heart. He knew that he could never give in to life because he had to offer his son a good living. He had to be the father that his son would ever adore. At the end of the movie, it showed that Chris succeeded; he became a stockbroker after being through so many obstacles. He was holding hands with his son, eventually he experienced happiness.

After watching it, I felt inspired and renewed. The movie was a real heart-warming piece of art. It taught me a lot about the importance of virtues and strengths in our happy lives. And most importantly, it reminded me of my dad, who is working abroad. I know that my dad loves this family morn than anything and was trying so hard to provide for our family, but we never had the chance to communicate and express our love. Hence, what is happiness, after all? I realize happiness has nothing to do with any shallowness; it is all about having the one we love, keeping the one we care.