IELTS TASK 2: Public health and related measurements.

Here is my essay. I would be very grateful if you could help me correct it

Topic:Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Essay:

Public health improvement is always on the list of the most important and controversial issues, especially on present days when the quality of health are experiencing both good and bad changes. However, there are many different opinions on how to enhance the community health, while some people believe that increasing sports facilities is the best measure, others show disapproval of this as it would have little effect and other ways are required. In my point of view, both these viewpoints are true to some extents

Sports facilities, in some ways, can do wonders to the health. Firstly, by playing sports, people can maintain a good health status as muscles are practiced and blood circulation is encouraged. Secondly, the sheer pleasure of playing sports helps to release the stress of life, which is a very common problem faced by people and can cause many dangerous related diseases. In a nutshell, increasing sports facilities can provide people with a sound mind in a sound body.

However, sports encouragement is not the best ways of promoting public health, as there are many other aspects related to health that sports alone can not resolve. These are safe drinking water and foods, as well as motor-vehicle safety, control of infectious and mortal diseases. WHO has studied and conducted many policies to conquer these issues, however it is still a long way to the victory of the battle for a perfect public health. In my own perspective, the most effective measures to better the quality of health is health education, development of infectious diseases vaccinations and provision of clean water and foods for everyone.

As analysed above, for a public health of best standard, the improvement of sports facilities, alongside with other aspects like foods, water as well as vaccinations and health education must be conducted altogether.