TOEFL; Pros & cons of having presence of a large factory near our community

A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

There are a lot of advantages and disadvantages in both aspects of essay. I would say some of my points for building a big factory in our neighbourhood. In my idea it will be very useful for us as it is obvious in my essay. I will give my supporting reason in order of importance.

At first because I am living in a suburb part of a small province. So there are not job opportunity in my local area. If the company build any factory in our area, it will be very useful for unemployee rate. Young people will not leave our city toward big cities. I will be a positive point for groceries because new factory mean that our city will attract more people from near cities.

Secondly, the superficial disadvantages of the factory can be pollution. New factory can result chemical wastes to the river. But we can suggest to the president of factory the buying of up to date new refine system. By this way we can keep our weather safe. It can be interesting for people who would like to work in a factory that is not in a crowdy, noisy, and pollution city. By this way we can attract a lot of people to our small city and make a buck in our level of life.

At last, I would like to say that how the factory will solve some of the health problems that it will be very odd at first. because we our living in an boundary side of country, and because most of the young people do not have any job. So they prefer to take part in illegal jobs. One of them is importing opium from our neighbour country. Most of the adults are addicted to it. It is my idea that building a factory can solve this problem.

All in all, I can say a new factory is equal by solving addiction to drugs, thriving in peoples life, absorbing people to our town. So I strongly support to build this factory.