Proportional number of gender in education system

Question:

Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female student in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Answer:

There are many benefits to going to University. Some people argue that in every subject universities should provide same proportion of male and female students. While it has merits and demerits, I would argue that this regulation is a form of injustice system.

It is believed that equal number of gender in every subject will give a proportional number in class and prevent the domination of gender. It will lead to a balance percentage of employees or workers who work in institutions or companies. Study shows that the equality of the gender in a work place will bring a comfort atmosphere and influence workers mood because of its diversity. This is the reason why in some universities try to apply this regulation so as to produce a balance graduate.

However, this regulation is a form of injustice system as student may be have no passion or curiosity in several subjects, but because of the equality regulation in the university, they have to join those subjects. Take Japan for example, in their higher education system, they do not push their student to take subject that they do not have passion on it and reject the equality of gender to be applied in education system as it is not an appropriate method to produce high-quality students. Consequently, the equality of gender does not suitable to be applied in higher education system.

To sum up, despite the proportional number of gender in universities subject, the equality of male and female students in any universities subject is a bad regulation for higher education system. It is imperative that student should join class which they have passion on it without equality of gender proportion regulation.