Proper measures must be taken to stop obesity and encourage people to physical activity

There is a general consensus nowadays that the increasing in average weight of people is in greatly reverse ratio with the levels of health and fitness. This essay shall look into some possible causes and give appropriate solutions to address the issue

Gaining weight in people can be sparked for many reasons. First and foremost, the excessive consumption of calories is the principle factor that should be considered. Specifically, due to restricted working hours and lack of public fitness facilities, people nowadays are leading a sedentary lifestyle with only work and relaxation; as a result, the calories obtained in diets can hardly be digested leading to the agglomeration of abundant nutrients in their bodies. Furthermore, as the junk food industries have been remarkably widening sphere of influences, most people are greatly attracted by the instant convenience and affordable expense. Secondly, the technical advent can act as a catastrophe sweeping people's requirement of physical exercise due to self-reliance on hi-techs' advantages.

Nevertheless, there are possible solutions so as to tackle the arising problem. To begin with, the government should impose higher taxes on fast food companies to reduce the rate of consumption as economic benefits, obviously, are the top priorities for most people. Secondly, the authorities should also provide free-accessing fitness facilities such as parks or sidewalk and wide-ranging healthcare systems instead of funding so many unessential shopping infrastructures in order to maintain healthy lifestyles. In addition, children have to be well-informed as well as well-educated about positive eating and living habits at both home and school to scale back their over dependence on automated gaming programs and those creamy sodas.

In brief, overweight in people and decline in physical efforts have been global issues resulting in bad effects on people's mental and physical heath. Thus, proper measures must be taken.