'the progress of the nation' - spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding

Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's modern world change is inevitable. Things will not be the same as they were yesterday. People are inventing new techniques to perform the same work in an efficient way. However, there are some people who perform the same work in the same way for their entire life. These attitudes of different people bring out a debate on whether it is better to perform the same things repeatedly and thereby completely avoiding change or change should be considered as the important factor.

Some people have the strong predilection towards performing the same things repeatedly. We must acknowledge that perfection in any field is achieved by carrying the same set of events repeatedly. Therefore, people who perform the same things will become erudite in their field. Moreover, the chance of doing mistakes is largely reduced. For instance, consider marketing field where most of the companies prefer to hire experienced managers as they provide effective methods of marketing they have mastered during their professional life.

However, people who disagree point out the fact that, if everyone perform the same things repeatedly, then there will not be any scope for invention and there by hindering the progress of the nation. We cannot deny that fact that, there are many chances of making mistakes and lot of risk is involved while carrying out new things. However, one should not get demotivated because of initial setbacks and should try to overcome all the bottlenecks to enjoy the taste of success.

In conclusion, I do not disagree with the idea that people should follow the same things repeatedly as it helps them in gaining experience and perfection in their field. However, I am also of the opinion that one should not be completely reluctant towards change because, change will lead to invention of new things and thereby improving the standards of people, which is in turn responsible for the progress of the nation.