IELTS: profits from natural resources make people ignore to preserve natural world

People are not paying attention to environmental protection. What is the cause and suggest solutions to deal with this issue?

ANSWER:

Despite the acknowledge of human about how serious the environmental problems are, we now seem to concentrate on something else, rather than on the persevation for the natural world. There are a number of reason causing this issue and each problem needs to be dealt in a particular way.

It is likely that one of the most prominent cause giving rise to this problem is people now could earn a lof of money by exploiting natural resources at the hard-line. As a result, they almost neglect to save environment. In addition to that, in some countries, especially developing countries, there is the lack of serious efforts and law enforcement on environment protection. For instance, punishment to the ecosystem destruction is not determent and radical.

Eventhough this issue is more and more consideralbly increasing throughout the world, there are some realizable solutions to cope with. Firstly, governments should apply the mineral exploiting standard to prevent misusing natural resources. As well as, authorities need to promulgate some serious laws to reduce the devastation and make all types of sectors in soviety coordinate more closely in protceting global environment. Furthermore, when every individual recognizes how serious the environment effects on their own lives, they will take interest in enviromental protection.

To conclude, the profits from natural resources make people ignore to preserve natural world. However, the opportune interference of government could prevent the environmental destruction.