The process of technology has contributed to the medical equipment and treatment; people live longer

SUBJECT::

In general, people are living longer now than before. Discuss the causes of the recent increase in life expectancy. Use specific reasons and detail to develop your essay.

ESSAYS::

With the development of medical technology and knowledge, people nowadays can live much longer than they used to. There are various reasons why the people's lifespan has prolonged and two of which will be listed below.

Firstly, as the process of technology has contributed to the medical equipment and treatment in recent years, the medical standard in the society has leveled up gradually. Many diseases are no longer incurable. Diagnosed at earlier stage, some of terminal diseases like cancer are predictable under doctor's control. Moreover, current technology allows human beings' organs to be transformed from one body to another,which considerably decreasing the mortality of human beings.

Secondly, it is true that the affairs related to elderly people are intensively taken into account by the government and the society facing the soaring rate of senior citizens' population. The welfare formulated by the authorities provides practical fundings to elderly people, such as sickness pay or annual subsidy, which financially assisting them a lot.

In addition, many organizations and individuals in the society give a boost to the establishments of nursing homes. The proliferation of it in the society gives a big aid of taking care of senior citizens. The sound and suitable facilities and qualified staffers with medical knowhow in the nursing home help elders to live a life easierly in this well-prepared place.

In conclusion, it is clear to see life expectancy is longer then the past. Advances in medication, officially welfare in funding and locally nursing houses are the explanations for this trend.