IELTS - Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from the prison. Cause

QUESTION:

Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from the prison. What do you think is the cause? How can it be solved?

ANSWER:

Ex-criminals are committing crime after released from prison. I think there are various reasons which make them involve again in crime and solutions to solve this issue.

In prison, criminal meet other hard-core criminals who makes them more violent and learn other ways to do crime by joining inmates of the prison. After released from prison they are abandoned by the society that induces them to do again illegal activity. Due to mentally ill, egoism, inferiority complex, rage makes prisoners to commit again offence. Drug addicted criminal after releasing from prison involve again in drug which induce them in burglaries, accident and murder. Jail warden torture the prisoners as they are stress buster which turn them sadist and after release they will show their anger to other person.

Some of the solution to ex-criminals to be better human beings are they should be given proper counseling and rehabilitation. Involve them in community service which is a type of humiliation and is a part of educate them. Giving vocational training and job opportunities after releasing from jail makes them more responsible and avoids them to do felony. They must be monitored and supported by the government for better living. Drug addicted prisoners should be detoxified and given periodical counseling to relieve from drugs. Government should initiate scientific research on criminal behaviors and proper treatment to change their attitude and deeds.

In a nutshell, criminals are human being they have to be treated for their psychological illness and behavior patterns. Rehabilitation and community service makes them proper living being. Education and job opportunity is a solution for preventing ex-criminals to do offense.