prison is the most common solution when people commit a crime

In most countries, prison is the most common solution when people commit a crime. However, if they would receive better education, it could prevent them from becoming criminals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that imprisonment is the most popular method to punish the criminals in many countries across the globe. However, in order to prevent the criminal activities, some people think that provision of best education to the citizen could be the solution , while others argue with this statement. I am going to discuss both these views befire expressing my own opinion.

On the one hand,some of the people think that the power of education can prevent a person from being a criminal. This is because if the children are taught by their parents to differentiate about the right and wrong doing from their childhood, then it can reflects by their activities in their future. Moreover, educated people are more civilised and have more positive ideas in comparison to the illiterate people.As a matter of fact, they are not only able to get a better job by their qualification , but also become financially strong. Therefore,these people commit less criminal act in the society.

On the other hand, there are other people who think that education itself can not prevent people from being criminal. As it is seen that there are some literate people in the society who are committing violent criminal activities despite having good educational background. For instance, often we see in the newpaper that some school teachers are convicted due to abusive behaviour with students.Thus, It is suggest that education can not make a people perfect.

Analysing both views , I would like to opine that education may help to prevent the crime in the society in a certain extent. However, punishment, such as imprisonment is also necessary in order to make fear in those who commit crime as a result of their killer instinct.