Essay about Prevention and Health Education is better than cure

Hi all, I am a new comer. I just feel that this is a really useful forum then wanted to join. This is my first essay and I hope to get your comment for a better writing. Many thanks for all!

"Prevention is better than cure", Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Prevention is better than cure; however, I am personally not for the idea that government should transfer large part of its health budget now spent on treatment to health education and preventive measures.

The first reason is that funding for treatment is always important and more investment is needed everyday for further achievement in this area. There should be more money to invest in medical education, in building hospitals and buying new medical equipments as well as to invest in research on new medicine and new therapies. Just think about the death toll every minute because the patients cannot get the best treatment due to poor infrastructure then we could see how necessary more money should be poured into this field.

One more justification is that money spent on health education and preventive measures should be taken from other sources rather than from treatment's budget. Many countries now seem to waste so much time, money and resources for weapons and wars which would be more effectively applied for health education and preventive measures. As a result of this, treatment and health education can at the same time achieve their goals without making any influence on other aspect.

In a nutshell, both medical treatment and health education of a country should be taken into consideration by its government.