The prediction about the number of cars in use in twenty years from now

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. -TOEFL Writing Task 2

My Writing skill is poor, and this is my first time using this web to help me improve my writing.

Please check this essay and give me some feebacks so that I can see my weaknesses.

Sincere thanks

When it comes to predict whether there will be fewer or more cars in use, the answer cannot be easily conducted without consideration of economy, society, and technology. Since the petroleum which is harmful to the environment is the main source of power of cars, a large quantity of people argue that there should be a limitation of using cars in daily life. Admittedly, the prevalence of cars contributes to the global warming. Nevertheless modern life cannot be better without taking advantages of cars.

First and foremost, cars process many features that can be easily applied in families and business and can make a great difference. It is not too big in size, like train or plane which needs a large space to park and to operate. Comparatively, cars are more available to individual families and businesses. In addition, cars can transmit a certain number of passengers and cargoes and can provide both drivers and passengers with comfortable seats. So it is not too exaggerate to say that only when a new vehicle with above features is invented, there will be fewer cars in use in twenty years.

Other factor that can ensure the increase the using of cars is urbanization. Throughout humanity's history, developing is an inevitable step to develop which ensure that more roads will be built to reach the "remote" areas. At the meantime, cars as the dominating vehicle on the roads will lead the exchange of city and countryside. With the increasing exchange of trades and person in urbanization more cars are required.

To sum up, cars as the one of the crucial inventions of the world have bring many benefits to the human society. Individual people or organizations employ cars for their daily life and business. And the urbanization of developing countries will definitely enlarge the number of cars in use twenty years later.