Positive and negative aspects of globalization - two-edged sword

16:13

Even though globalization affects the world's economics in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

Globalization jus likes a two-edged sword, bringing us not only a series of enormous benefits, but also potential destruction in many fields. No one can deny the merits of it, but at the mean time, we must keep an eye on it to prevent its negative affects.

There are abundant facts to proof its strong points. Taking international trade as an example, on the one side, it provides the residents of both trade countries more chances to enjoy new products which they maybe never encounter if they do not travel in another country. Besides that, the processing progress of products also provides a large number of employments opportunities for the local inhabitants,which correspondingly promotes the standard of living of families or individuals. Furthermore, this is an effective approach to promote cultural communication among different countries.

Although there a wealth of benefits, we can not neglect the by-products it brings to us. The wide spread of many stuff such as violent movies and pornographies from developed countries has posed a serious threat to the import countries. At the same time, the developed countries' cultures are replacing the undeveloped countries' to some extent. More and more people, especially the youngsters, give up their local culture and turn their attention to the foreign ones.

In conclusion, due to the existence of both positive and negative aspects brought about by globalization, we should do our most to control its negatives while enjoy the welfare it brings us. Approaches such as more strict law system as well as propagandas among society should be taken immediately.

282words.