TOEFL Essay: Popularity of movies in all over the world.

Hi everyone,

Request you to please check my essay and correct it. (any suggestions are always welcome)

Movies are popular all over the world. Explain why movies are so popular. Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

In early days, movies were not as popular as today. Nowadays, movies are one of the most popular part of entertainment. Everyone wants something to enjoy and watching movie is one of the best option for entertainment and I think that, this is the most important reason of why movies are most popular in all over the world. Popularity of movies made this film industry very big in all over the world, as a result it created an employment in every country.

To start with, first reason which is entertainment. Watching movies is one of our favorite weekend time pass. There are various types of movies such as action, thriller, comedy and animated. People watch movies to make themselves relax. Watching movie helps them to keep away from their day to day work and tensions. Some action, thriller and suspense movies take us in the different world. We can forget all our tensions after watching such movies and get back to our life with fresh mood. We can get different types of knowledge from movies like knowledge about history such movies keep historical events live. There are some sports related movies which are very inspirational. I always get inspired by such sports and action based movies. Animated movies are also very interesting movies. Bollywood and Hollywood are the two large and most popular industries in all over the world.

In addition, Film industry plays a vital role in the economic development of the country. There are various other small business attached to this industry for example, to produce any movie, there is need of actors, actresses, sub actors, story writer, dancer, choreographer, camera man, make up man, costumes, studio and different sets. Without all these no movie can be produce. Once movie will be produce then promotion or advertisement is necessary to run that movie, so advertisement industry also plays a vital role to make movies popular. Now, we can see there are various universities where students take education to enter in this industry. It has also become an important field to make a career.

Finally, I think that, entertainment, positive response from public, awareness and employment these are some of the important reasons behind the popularity of movies.

Thanks,

Ana.