TOEFL:plan activities for the free time

hi , i m here again with another toefl essay, so please be harch to give me you opinion. thanks

Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare

the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans. Which do you prefer - planning or not planning for your leisure time? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

The free time is the moment when people are free from their daily occupations or obligations. Each one of them has their own way to spend this time. But what differs people from each other is the way to prepare for their free time. Part of people prefers to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others prefer to not make any plan. Both of these approaches have some benefits that should be discussed.

Generally, planning allows us to exploit very well the free time that we have. When people plan what to do in their free time, they try to manage their free time by fixing all the things that they want to do. They do not want to waste any second in trying and swapping activities. Also they would be more exciting if they know in the beginning what all the activities that they have to do in order to savor their free time.

In the other side, planning nothing for the free time has also some benefits. It releases people from being all the time under pressure of planning. Planning means fixing the activities and controlling the time, and those things can bore people especially if they fail in keeping their plan. Knowing nothing about what to do in the free time can be exciting because it lets people to enjoy what they suddenly decided to do rather than doing what was planned to be done. The other benefit of not planning what to do in the free time is that sometimes people become sad because of the adverse conditions to keep their plan. Many of plans for walking along the beach for example would be canceled if the weather is not good, and even people do other thing they would not be satisfying because their plan was changed.

Comparing both approaches, I prefer to make plan for my free time. Fixing all what I should do and not do. Give the appropriate time for each activity and try to execute my plan. Thus, it allows me to do all what I want to do, without forgetting about any thing. I will enjoy each moment I spend without thinking about what I will do next. I can also a substitute my plan with another plan if the first one needs to be changed due to some obstacles.

It is not a dram if people do not make a plan for what to do in their free time. What is bad is if they spend time in doing things they will regret later or they try to follow strongly the plan made rather than enjoying what they do.