Being Perfect not only in school

I'm kind of a perfectionists, though the condition is not very serious. I'm still a student, it is not quite harmful. I think the situations is much worse when I get to work. Although, I have experienced tragically suffering from my perfectionism in school. That's when I did my terminal exam on Literature. I wanted my essay has amazing opening, and I supposed it to be the best essay in my class. I'd racked my brain to choose the cleverest words to put on my essay. Time out and I end up having not finish it yet. It was an awry essay instead of a perfect one as I expected. I even just nearly passed the average scores on that test. That was so bad. Another times, I had a presentation in History class. The day before, I had pulled an all-nighter frivolously changing my power point project because I wanted it to look cute and be neatly illustrated to my presentation. I keep yawning in class the next days and being notices by the teachers. Such perfectionism didn't do me any good.

Therefore, I decided to allow myself be spontaneous and slacking off sometime. I believe that my perfectionism will get me going and do my best. However, I don't want to be a extreme perfectionist someday.