People at work; job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing

As most people spend a major part of their life adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

Work life and personal life are the two key features for a person's wellbeing. These are the two aspects that are interdependent and a balance has to be maintained in order to have a healthy life. As the major part of the life of an individual is spent at workplace, it has a significant impact and plays a major role in the personal life too.

Firstly, if we pick any working day of an adult, the major portion of that day would have been spent with his official environment. As per our government rule, a person should work on an average for at least 40 hours per week or eight hours per day. The mind should tuned towards the other activities too i.e., before and after the job hours. But it is not an easy task for all individuals. The most of the aspects we do in our daily life always reflects how well we have done in the previous hours. In job, an individual will undergo immense compulsions form his superiors to get the task done. Moreover, Corporates are filled will politics and jealousy nature of individuals. Nowadays, job security is a major focus of an individual, which keeps ticking with time, due to the increasing competition from their peers and young generations. Mind is filled with all these thoughts making the life miserable.

So, if a person enjoys his work and his job routine without feeling stress and strain, by accomplishing his tasks and achieving rewards at regular intervals, that keeps the tempo of the person and motto and his aspirations to achieve greater heights will increase substantially. Thereby, his personal life will be filled with pleasure and will able to solve the things in all aspects. Thus, in conclusion I would say, job satisfaction plays a pivotal role in individual's life.