Ielts: People watch more movies from overseas? What are the reasons for this?

Topic : "In recent years, people watch more movies from overseas? What are the reasons for this? Should the government give financial support to local cinema to produce local films?"

Globalization has decreased the gap between different societies. One of the consequence of this change is, people are preferring to watch foreign movies than regional movies. In my opinion, I believe that, cinema industry has enough assets and that there are numerous other reasons for this change in priority.

The reasons for the increasing interest among people to watch foreign movies are many and varied. In this internet era, everyone has access to various language movies online. This is creating a worldwide market for movies produced in languages like English and Hindi as they are widely spoken. Everyone is interested in movies which have decent concept and more entertainment value. The news about these kinds of movies is easily spread due to social networking sites and globalization. For example, my cousin who stays in the USA, informs me about upcoming movies in Hollywood which are worth watching, this impacts my choice of movies.

Further, local movies are unable to satisfy the requirements of the viewers. Take for example, In Tollywood, movies show heroes who does not have proper physique and acting skills. Most of the movie stories are male dominated and portray women in a degraded way. Although producers spend millions of rupees, due to the lack of good storyline most of the people are preferring to watch foreign language movies. It is high time for the film makers to understand that they need to change according to the growing needs of the society to survive.

In conclusion, based on the above arguments, the problems that local language movies are facing cannot be attributed to financial issues. Local movie makers should upgrade themselves to satisfy the changing needs of the audience.

Based on the previous reviews, I kept in mind about number of words in the essay, repetition of words from question, clear conclusion. Do you think I can add anything to conclusion?

It would be of great help if you can rate this essay for "9" and give some information as to where I can improve further.