Some people think that children should learn to obey and do as parents and teachers say. IELTS

The topic: some people think that children should learn to obey and do as parents and teachers say. Others think that this kind of upbringing will not prepare our children for the real life? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Intrinsically, it is always said that parents and teachers should encourage children to shape their own lives. However, this idea might not lead children to construct their lives. However, there is some fluctuation between these ideas, because some people have an opinion that children should follow the instructions of parents and teachers, while others oppose that it is not the right way of upbringing children because it will not prepare them for real life. In the following paragraphs I will discuss both views.

First of all, parents and teachers are the best advisers for children. Teachers and parents know what is right and wrong, so they show children directions and give support. As a result children know what is good and what is bad. As a proof there is an example from our real lives: from an early childhood each parent teach his or her child not to play on the road so they can be hit by car, by this way parents admonish their kids, so every time children will know that playing on the road may harm them and lead to dire consequences. By following the advices of parents and teachers children can build an idea of real life.

On the other hand, by obeying parents and teachers children can experience attrition or may not be independent while shaping the life path. That is why it is vital to help kids to develop themselves from the early ages. For instance; letting children to hang out with friends somewhere or go to school on their own can serve as a preparation for real life too, because children can learn valuable lessons which cannot be taught either by teachers or parents. Personally, I believe that children should obey parents and teachers because it is our duty.

To conclude, the both obeying teachers and parents for children should be the primary duty because they know what it fells like to be a kid but depending on circumstances parents and teachers should let children to be independent, it will be the best way to bring up children and prepare them for the real life.