TOEFL: "My shy girlfriend" - people should be honest

DETAILED PROMPT:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should state their honest opinions even though they know others might disagree with them.

Sorry for some essay of mine possess same feel to read, I'm try to unify my essay so that I can write it quickly and better.

Thanks in advance :)

I have a beautiful, brilliant but a little shy girlfriend, every time during the class discussion, she is always capable of finding other's fault, then writes it to me and encourages me to speak out. Once I asked her why she can't say it by herself, she explained," I don't think it is polite so I'll let you do this" Though many, like my girlfriend, are not willing to state their honest and different opinion, I believe there is only one thing can make the class or lecture more polite and acceptable, only one thing can help us make progress from conversation, that is honest, which means directly points out the honest views, even though it contradicts other's. I'm not mean to blame my girlfriend, but that's why I agree with the statement.

Hiding honest opinion indeed has some merits in business office. Take my friend, nicky, for example. He works in a technology company, which is managed by an polymath of interactive design. Once the manager proposed an idea about a product, this idea has fantastic surface design but its technology is, at least now, unattainable. Every engineering employee knows this fact but no one has courage to say no publicly. Nicky pointed out the reason is they don't want to bother the manager and lose job. This example illustrates the plausible benefit from hiding honest opinion, but people have failed to realize the fact that honest opinion would be helpful in other scenarios.

Expressing honest opinions is a polite way in class or lecture. As we all know, teachers always encourage us to show our honest opinions, even which are different from others or teacher's. Consider, a teacher puts a question and a possible answer to urge students to express their own point of view, but there are no one dares to say anything, it would be impolite, and may cause embarrassment for the teacher. To set another example, when a famous professor is giving lecture to we students, if there are no interaction, it would be boring and not so impressed. So expressing different opinions is a polite and correct way, even if it may makes argument. However, in a sense, argument is helpful.

To sum up, I don't think my girlfriend's behavior is advocated, but I believe that expressing your own honest opinions has plenty of benefits.