more and more people start to pay attention to education

With the rapid development of economy, more and more people start to pay attention to education. Nowadays there is a general debate in society over whether government should increase teacher's salaries to improve the quality of education. This discussion has caused wide public concern. In my view, I agree with the statement that increasing teachers' salaries is the best way to improve the quality of education. There are several reasons for me to posit this.

There is no denying that a higher salary could serve as a drive force for the teacher to do better on teaching performance which will improve the quality of education. If teacher receive more salaries, he or she will spend more time and energy to prepare for the class. A recent survey indicates that since the salaries of teachers are relative low, many teachers have to find another job to enhance the quality of the whole family life which results in that teachers don't have enough time and energy for class. So increasing the salaries of teacher will keep them more focus on teaching.

In addition to be a driving force, a higher salary also can make teachers to be more positive to improve their teaching skills and broad their knowledge scope. High salaries will cause intensive competition among teachers since more and more people will want to be teachers as high salaries and regular vacation for teachers. We all know that competition always companies with improvement. What's more, if increase their salaries, teachers will have more money to improve themselves. In conclusion increasing salaries will not only benefit teachers but also benefit the quality of education.

There also have some disadvantage to increase salaries of teachers. In china some teachers have been granted to be a teacher for their lifetime which means schools have no right to fire them even if they have bad teaching skills. It could be a waste of money if they don't improve their teaching skill.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely conclude the advantages of increasing teachers' salaries overweight its disadvantages. If the school carries out some proper policy, every teacher will improve his/her teaching skill which will result in the improvement of the quality of education.