IELTS; Schools greatest failure is that it focuses too intensely on academic subjects

Hi friends,

I have my IELTS exam on Aug 2 and trying to work on few essays. I have given a response for a sample essay and request to evaluate the same. Also, please give me a rough score for the below response. Thank you.

Response:

Since past two decades, schools are concentrating on theoretical subjects rather than offering the students with the practical exposure of what they are learning at school.

Firstly, the teaching methods at schools should be more effectively projected to the students so as to ensure that the student has understood the topic. For example, as in case of Physics, a teacher should be able to explain Newton Laws of Motion in a practical methodology so as to make clear to the student what precisely the teacher is referring to.

Secondly, when compared with the past two decades, there is a wide range of change in the curriculum. Computers has become a mandatory subject in the school these days and is playing a vital role in our day to day lives. Considering this subject, many programming languages like C and C++ introduced as a part of the curriculum. Experienced teachers who have perception are striving to offer practical knowledge to the students which gives them an awareness to flourish themselves in learning programming languages which reinforces the students who are interested to initiate their career in the stream of software.

Finally, in my opinion, schools must concentrate to provide practical exposure to the students which helps them to flourish their career in future. Bringing a change in the education system depends on the Government. However, this requires a plan of action which requires support from both the school and their management to ensure that every student must be offered real life skills which further in the future lead to excel in the world of work.