TOEFL: a study with regular exercises generates dual thinking

TOEFL : Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Health is Wealth

I have heard it many times that 'Health is Wealth'. There is nothing more important than your own health. So I would prefer that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day.

Regular exercise will provide relaxation to mind and body. Students generally will not study continuously. So after certain time they need refre--shment. Physical exercise will take their mind away from study for moments. This will eventually result in relaxation of mind and body.

Besides exercising regularly student will be healthy. Regular exercise also could be a game such as football, hockey, cricket and judo karate. Playing these games will make their bones and muscles stronger. Moreover playing these they will generate interest in sports as well. Some of the students may take one of the game as their career.

It will generate bilateral thinking in students. Students doing both that is study and regular exercise will generate dual thinking. They will be able to think in either way around. So overall development of a student will be achieved. They will be sharp in studies as well as in other activities.

Considering these many advantages i would prefer that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day.