Some people say that modern buildings are ugly and are ruining our towns and cities

Some people say that modern buildings are ugly and are ruining our towns and cities, especially when these buildings are very different from those around them others say that they add variety and interest.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Introduction

In some countries, buildings in a city represent local inhabitants' culture. Because of this, some people reveal that magnificent buildings have lost native culture which resulted more changes amongst indigenous people such hedonistic culture, and increase the predominant reason of global warming due to greenhouse effects. However, some others argue that tall buildings are able to attract most tourists so as that it increases a high standard life of citizens, and add taxes for governments' income. Therefore, I would argue that modern buildings give more benefits, but this is hard for people to accept any change.

To begin, native culture changes are essential problems for some people because they might loose the city's spirit which symbolizes the spirit of indigenous people. Taking Jakarta where is common with "betawi" Indonesian people called as an example, there is a significant change which caused citizens loosing their spirit because they have to adapt with most comers who bring their own habits. As the result, modern buildings which have replaced old buildings in Jakarta are automatically becoming problems for citizens and difficult for them to accept it.

However, the benefits of an attractive city with many spectacular buildings appeal most tourists in the world. Firstly, there has been a large increase in economic related the wealthy of citizens, especially hotel industry because all visitors who come in the cities need places to take a rest. In fact, in 2013, over 3 million tourists visited Jakarta to spend their leisure time, so as that they have to rent a cottage or hotel. In addition, tourists increase city councils' profit due to taxes which visitors paid. Not only this, local inhabitants can learn and practice foreign language from tourists such tourists from USA or Netherlands. Because of this, local people should not spend lots of money to learn more about it.

In conclusion, although some people argue modern buildings have changed their own local culture. I strongly believe that tall buildings which are built in cities are able to attract most tourists. Therefore, citizens and governments get more advantages which increase a high standard life of citizens and state' profit.