IELTS;More & more people are relying on private cars as their major means of transport

this essay is to describe some of the problems over reliance on cars and offer at least on possible solution,

Invention of automobile was one of the most applauded creation of humankind history. There was the time that everyone want to drive a car once in their life as it was their most wanted dream. However, some people are blaming a car for the number of issue like death, air pollution, traffic jam and so on. In this essay, i will examine the complicated problems arisen by car and explore a way to tackle down the problem.

To begin with, inventions we created are in return on the way to destroy us, even car is not exemption. Everyone want to possess cars because of its privacy and comfort. To compared with public transport vehicles, drivers can create own private atmosphere and can arrange the timetable and schedule on their own. As a consequence, undesirable issue was created that traffic jam. If we count number of time spent in our life, figure could be intimating. Moreover, smoke car emits is the main reason of air pollution, especially in the developing countries. For example, In Delhi, the amount of car's smoke was reached to disastrous level and as a result, respiratory health system was heavily damaged among youth and elders.

Key to overcome a the problem is to encourage public to take public transport vehicles like bus, tram and metro. If people choose to not drive in short distance, city would be free of traffic congestion. Therefore, level of pollution will be reduced once people rely on public vehicles and number of car accidents, injures and other damages caused by cars would be disappear.

Another prominent solution is to increase public awareness of healthy walking. Walking is the most replacement of car in the not long distance and even beneficial to general condition of body.

In the conclusion, i would like to highlight the importance of public transport and walking for substitution of car. It creates healthy environment and has good impact on our health.