SAT - Are people more productive and successful if they ignore opinions of others?

Are people more likely to be productive and successful if they ignore opinion of other's

It is a well known quote that 'everything that is sweet is not necessarily tasty' . It means that we dont have to act to everything that we hear . Hence it is important t act to what we feel is correct and not on the opinion of other people . In this way , we are more likely to be successful . The following example will illustrate this fact in a better way .

My teacher once told me an anecdote and said that it was the most important thing one must remember in life .Once in a deep well , lived a number of frogs both young and old . The young ones were passionate to escape the well and explore the world outside , but the older ones would always discourage them from doing so . A frog among them was determined to cross the well and often ignored the advice of the older ones . Finally he succeded in doing so , and it was later discovered that he was deaf . That moral here is - often one has to pretend to be deaf , otherwise those who have failed in the task will not let others succeed in it .

Secondly , to judge between a correct and a misleading opinion is often very difficult . There have been stories of many people that show ignoring the opinions of others and following one's own heart is the key to success . One of the greatest visionry of all times , and the former president of America , George Washington once said in an interview that -there were people who tried to disparage him for all the strong decissions he took throughout his life . He also meet people giving mean and misleading advice . But to standby the decission and trust in one's own self is the key to success

The more important fact of accepting or ignoring one's opinion and advice is to see weather the person is our well wisher or has his pesonal interest attache to the advice . Finally , the key to success lies in beliving in our talents and having confidence in the decissions we make .