Why people are producing more and more rubbish?

i am preparing for ielts, however, i really worry about my writing it is bad. could u check for me grammar, structures and logic. point out my mistakes

thanks so much

Nowadays, we are producing more and more rubbish

Why do u think this is happening?

What can government do to help the amount of rubbish

produced?

There is no doubt that our environment is becoming more polluted, and the increase in the amount of waste which people are producing is one of the most important causes taking responsibility for this problem.

The amount of rubbish households give off is more than ever before, because nowadays people consume much more than they used to in the past. The population is rising, and as a result, the amount of goods needed to meet people's demand is also increasing. Moreover, living standards have been improved; the quantity of products consumed by people has gone up, too. Most products are packaged to make them more convenient for transferring from suppliers to consumers, and when people use those products, the packaging is useless and is thrown away. Even when people purchase fresh goods, they also use plastic bags to bring them to home. furthermore, the rapid development in industry accounts for almost of rising in the amount of wastes. during the past few decades, plants have been build more and more, the more factories are erected, the more rubbish is given off.

Recently, scientists and environmentalists have urged governments take measures to reduce the rise in the amount of rubbish. Governments should raise awareness among their inhabitants as well as encourage them to change the lifestyles to reduce the amount of waste such as using plastic bags as less as possible. Furthermore, governments should educated students to reserve the environment. They can invest more money to improve the quality of the recycling service system as well as fine households and shops do not attempt to recycle their rubbish.

To sum up, it is really hard for governments to solve this problem without co-operation with their residents. It will be more successful if governments and all inhabitants are responsible for this issue.