Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel better in apartment

Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

With the advancement of science and technology, there is a vast improvement in the structural and architectural engineering. In the modern world, we could see the people staying in independent houses as well as in the apartments based on their necessity, comfort and social needs.

Firstly, security is one of the primary concerns of the people. In the houses, features like security, sanitation provisions, gardening, taking care of any other requirements will be whole responsibility of the house owner. Whereas, apartments are built for a group of families, who can stay in flat and form a community. They themselves will establish a small body which governs the community by taking care of providing all the provisions required like security guard, employing the workers to keep the apartment clean and neat, taking care of water facilities, sanitation, providing escalators, parking slots, etc. This provides lot of scope, thereby distributing the work among the respective families.

Secondly, in apartments people can develop socialization, celebrate festivals, can organize events etc. In a small area of land, large number of families can stay, by having the basic amenities like gymnasium, garden, swimming pool, jogging track, conventional hall to have parties, playground, etc.

In case of houses, having all the facilities available in the apartment's scales up the cost of maintenance, increasing the burden of the house owner. But individual houses will have the privacy, ownership of the property, no disturbance from the neighbours and there won't be any restrictions. In conclusion I would say, staying in both house and apartment have their own pros and cons, but it's the individual satisfaction that matters a lot.