Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books.

Can anyone give me some comments about this essay?

Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion about this trend?

With the rapid pace in technological development, the internet has been widely used in various aspects of our lives. For instance, it is very prevalent today for people to read books in the internet compared with decades ago. It is believed that the network development will continually impact people's reading habit, as will be now discussed.

Firstly, it is not doubt that people can assess the books they like online in a convenient manner. The internet has been gradually replacing the physical existence of books. As a result, books publishers has developed electronic books for their customers to satisfy people's changing reading styles.

In addition, libraries are losing their meaning since people rather read books online. Therefore, it is believed that traditional libraries will ultimately be forced to transform to online facilities. People can then assess the online reading materials using their memberships.

Undoubtedly, the convenience of online reading does benefit us in certain ways. Due to the pace advancement in electronic devices, people can read everywhere, just like they are holding a real book. However, I personally prefer reading a real book over a virtual book. The reason is that I can keep my favorite books as collections on my bookshelf which cannot be done by electronic books. For health consideration, concentrating on a monitor for too long will result in detrimental effect on eyes, such as eyesight problem.

All in all, it is for sure that the internet will substitute books in the future. this trend is beneficial to human being as the convenience of online reading is undeniable.