People in India believe that prolonged yoga exercise can also cure many diseases.

For Ielts General Writing Test

Essay Topic :- A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets lots of exercise, and avoids stress.

What do people do to stay healthy in your country?

Health is wealth and this saying is Universally accepted by people living across the world. We survive to live happily and nothing greater than being healthy adds life to one's life. Life with ailments and stress are not smooth, they just drag us to negativity of life. In my country as well, people consider being healthy is the bliss of life. In this essay, I will discuss the various ways how people try to live healthy in India.

To begin with, India is a diverse country and people from different states involve in different kinds of sports and activities which keeps them fit. Firstly, Traditional Sports like wrestling, bodybuilding, swimming and kabaddi are played here since ages and theses sports are the part of many school activities. They play to inculcate the habit of playing these games regularly and with enthusiasm. Secondly, people here give importance to Yoga, it a form of exercise which involves different breathing patterns for each movement. People believe, prolonged yoga exercise can not only keep you healthy, it can also cure many diseases. Thirdly, we believe in eating healthy food which includes resh fruits and vegetables. Lastly, we have gyms, spa, swimming pools, clubs in many residential areas for people to use it and stay fit.

However, we also have a set of people who live like a couch potato and never put any effort to work out and with the increased number of fast food joints, peoples have stopped thinking about eating healthy food.

To conclude, health is only only wealth we can't lose if we take care of it.