'Some people ignore the importance of history' - IELTS essay

Topic: Some people believe that history has little to tell us. Ohter people believe that people must have a knowledge of history in order to understand the present

Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

How many scores i can get. Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Essay:

Nowadays, some people ignore the importance of history since they deem that the knowledge of history is useless. While, others insist that have a knowledge of history is able to assist us to precisely apprehand the present. In my point of view, i prefer that people should have certain understandings of history.

For the people who hold an opposit sentiment to have a cognition of history, they may consider that history is the past, and past can barely tell us what is going to happen tomorrow. Indeed, history is about nothing but past. However, it does not mean that past is not as significant as future. On the contrary, history equibs us with the ability to distinguish the right and wrong. We can also detect the defects of our society by examing the history or past.

For example, as mankind created the fisrt nuclear weapons, the enormous power of these weapon always along with lots of devastating consequences. When American troops release its fisrt atomic bomb in Japan, the whole world was shocked. However, few decades eplased, many countries abandoned their plan of making nuclear weapon as their saw the history, they leart that nuclear weapon is the nightmare of all human beings. The history teached the world a lesson. If people refuse to properly and adequately realise history. The outcomes will be catastrophic.

We can't and mustn't neglect or overlook the importances of histroy. History serve as a guider, guide the road which is full of darkness and uncertainties for us. It make up introspect ourselves, enlight our souls.

History, not only assist us to accurately understand the present, but also direct the path of future for all of us. Therefore, i consitently believe that we must have a knowledge of history.