TOEFL - People should have hobbies and activities different from their own work

People should have hobbies and do physical activities that are very different from their own work

Admittedly, doing physical activities and having hobbies that are similar to people's daily jobs, people would feel more familiar and easier to accept the activity. However, it is quite essential for people to do some physical activities and develop some interests that are pretty different from what they always do in the work.

Undoubtedly, people's heath requires a balance of different social activities. Never will people keep fit, if they just do the same things all day long. Having hobbies and doing all kinds of exercise are beneficial of the physical and psychological cooperating in harmony. Otherwise, people's body would get uncomfortable. For instance, occupational disease becomes unprecedented prevailing recent years. The main reason is that they always do the same or similar work for a long period. Such as, nowadays, many positions demands workers sit in front of the computer and stare at the screen for a relatively longer time, a hobby unrelated with computer and unseated activity would give a chance for eyes and waist to have a rest. It will obviously reduce the rate of eyes and waist disease.

There is no denying that developing different interests and participating different activities enrich one's daily life. Boring and tedious is the common feeling when people doing the same thing for a long time. These terrible feeling makes us lose enthusiastic to their work and life. Whereas, taking part in some activities that differ from daily work allows people experiences various lives and keep passion. For example, after everyday work, people play football in sports club, which will definitely enlarge their social communication scale; or having a picnic on weekends outside the door to enjoy the fresh air and warm sunshine, which not only enhance communication between family members but have a relaxation on both physical and mental.

Finally, trying different hobbies and activities do explore individual's potential ability. The meaning of life is self-challenge. Attempting at different things is a kind of self-challenge. Through taking part in activities that people unfamiliar, people improve their ability of solving and analyzing problems. From the medicine perspective, scientific mind and artistic mind are controlled by separate brain hemisphere. When people have hobbies and do physical activities that are different from their own work, they actually obtain a chance to train their body and mind in different aspects. And then they become creative and versatile. Just like Albert Einstein, one of the greatest scientists was interested in violin and can play it very well, and music stimulates his inspiration about the physics.

Conclusively, only by developing a different interest and doing different physical activities can people enjoy a wonderful and colorful life.