'People should give up their cars to save the earth.' Do you agree or disagree?

Cars are machines built by our own able hands and intellectual minds; to expand the experience of our lives. Majority enjoys this unique experience and it is manifested through its usage and the number of sales in the global market. Cars are one of the things that people can delineate and disparate "21st century" from the past.

In the past, as we have seen, 'transportation problem' was what people emphasized and the negative repercussion that had on the economy was inestimable. People were late to work, transportation methods were poor and people had to spend more time for travelling. However, fortunately the innovation of cars have unraveled those problems in numerous ways. Cars have facilitated the growth of global economy by opening up the 'Car industry'. Businesses flourished through the usage of cars and the improved transportation method. Furthermore, it also alleviated the percentage of unemployment rate because of the car industry. Moreover, more and more people are feeling safe and secured when travelling because of this new cutting-edge.

There have been many criticisms of this new machine. One of which is that it causes deleterious effects on the environment but it was at the inception of the innovation of cars. Scientists have engineered and come up with 'environmental-friendly' cars which not only helps the environment but also engenders positive effects on the environment. Therefore, to put a restraint on cars because of "environmental problem" is to create an environmental problem.

To conclude, Cars are blessings that should be encouraged by everyone and to repudiate this blessing is to repudiate the enviable for a better world and the 21st century that we are looking for.