People are being demoralized day by day.Discuss IELTS GT

Many people believe that there has been a general increase in the antisocial behavior and decrease in respect for other people nowadays. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve it?

At the outset of my writing, I tend to acknowledge that customs and habits have changed a lot with the development of society. But whether disadvantages of these changes overweigh the advantages is a complex issue.

These days our view and standard of living have been changed undoubtedly. Democracy has been established in most of the countries. Men have been more responsible to accept others opinion. People of different religion are living in the same apartment peacefully. Nowadays tribal harmony is mentionable achievement of our progressive culture. A new term “Globalization” has been introduced, which means we all are the citizen of the same earth. Irrespective of caste and creed, men are working from a same platform for the development of the society.

Conversely, over the last half century, the most frequent reason given for attending college has changed from reasons such as becoming an authority in a field or helping others to the desire to make a lot of money. At the same time, personal computers, cellular phones and digital media all began to integrate into everyday life style. Thus there have been large changes in our culture- a shift away from values of community, spirituality, and integrity, and toward competition, materialism and disconnection. Consequently, some are becoming frustrated running after so called success, and get involve in various antisocial activities, such as drug abuse, prostitution, deceive.

However, some measures can be taken to eliminate these problems. Firstly, government can set up counseling offices in each locality, which will help parents and children to solve their problems in this modernized era as more likely both parents work outside.

Secondly, communal organization can be formed in every neighborhood. This club may arrange sports program, picnic in nearby field during vacation which will increase opportunity of social interaction. If elder generation and youngsters interact frequently among themselves in a locality, thus both the generation get benefited in various aspects.

To recapitulate, I would like to urge to our taught leaders to come forward to find ways to cater for these social ills.