Some people consider their pets as part of their families and treat them like their own babies

Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats, or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not?

Nowadays, keeping domestic pets have been becoming popular trends with many households all around the world. Some families even consider their pets as part of their families and treat them like their own babies. Many people believe that this kind of relationship is not only beneficial for the pets' owners but also for the pets themselves. However, others arguably believe that it is actually not.

Since the world is becoming more and more challenging and demanding, a lot of people encounter stresses and problems on daily basis. Pets' lovers believe that spending time with their pets can relieve their stress and loneliness because of those charming and playful nature. For instance, even if other family members are not free to go for a walk, you can take-for-granted that your dog would always be there for you.

Since pets are quite intelligent and close resemblance of human beings, they are often regarded as human's best friends. Having been raised like a human, some pets can perform similar tasks as people do. Take trained dogs as an example, they can be eyes for blind people and they can be weapons for police forces and military.

However, it is also undeniable that there are some drawbacks with keeping too close relationships with the pets. When people sleep and eat with their pets, some diseases can be spread through these habits. The obvious health problem is called asthma which can cause breathing problems, especially for young kids. In the worst case scenario, pets even attack kids out of their jealousy when they feel that they are being neglected.

To conclude, I am of the opinion that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages of keeping pets closely as it can give you best companionship and happy lifestyle. As long as it is not extreme, close relationship with pets should not be discouraged.