People's characters are influenced by environment rather than genetics, do you agree

People's characters are influenced by environment rather than genetics, do you agree or disagree?

Personal traits are determined by the physical surroundings rather than heredity. Nature or nurture? which factor is the major one remains as a long debate from the very beginning of human understanding. Both the factors can not be denied that one predominates to other.

How the personal traits are developed in a child has been learned and tried to understand, does the heredity the sole determining role to the child development and the personal traits ? Previously it was understood that the heredity are the most important things which has the sole role for personal behavior and the intelligence that are only acquired from his or her parents. For example, a well gentility parents give birth to the gentile child who is very likely to his parents. The classical view that every person's faith is determined by the previous life and he has to suffer the result in existing reincarnated life. Like wise the fates are determined by what he does the right or evil things. But it can be said that all the thoughts are little biased and rather policies adapted by societies, ethical principles and religious commandments and how all these guide the personal development.

It can not be denied that the heredity has the definite role for the child development it acquires both the parental heredity for both the physical appearance like body shape and size normally and bear the sense of intelligence that every human species is carried in every birth and the species is certainly different from other species of the earth. And further shaping is determined by the both factors.

The two things are certainly simultaneous role like two wheels of a single cart without both wheels the cart remained imbalanced and can not move forward. Similarly, the many studies are done to observe in different ways as the quadruplet have taken in different environment and they schooled differently but all being the similar physical development but their thinking were determined by different factors like their pare groups, the place where they lived, and the costume and culture where they grew up. It was found their personal traits varied and one went for higher studies, another completed only high school and so on.

Physical environment and the heredity are the two things like a good breed seed and a fertile soil if the good breed seed are taken to the infertile soil and there might not be the expectation of the good plant and vice versa. So a single factor may not be the sole decisive factor to shape an individual's trait as compared to seed and the soil. If a gentle child is taken to place of high famine, deprived and bad social school his talent might not flourish well. So, different factors determine and shape his sense of understanding and the behavior he get developed. If the person has to use his intelligence he must struggle but he deserves the universal ability to learn and thus to improve oneself. Indeed, it is his culture and not to his genes, that man, unlike other organisms, adapts to new environments and this ability gives the human species an evolutionary uniqueness that should not be underestimated.

Finally, the discourse of nature and nurture remains as the human being will exist and it can not be excluded as the single factor outweighs the other for development of the personal trait in the individual.