Toefl -Many people believe that it is very important to make large amounts of money,

Prompt: Many people believe that it is very important to make large amounts of money, while others are satisfied to earn a comfortable living. Analyze each viewpoint and take a stand. Give specific reasons for your position.

Response -

"Money hai to Honey hai", as a popular maxim says, seems to be true because with money one can fulfill all his temporal desires like having world tour, visiting the best hotel in the world or having the delight of most expensive cuisine available. Still we see that not everybody is after money. Let's discuss more about it in details.

If I am affluent, I can use my wealth to fulfill my family's desires. Money would help me to secure the future of my family. My kids would be able to go the best school. Obviously I would provide all the luxuries possible in the world to my family to make them happy.

Conversely, making copious amount of money does come with some sacrifices; it accounts for lot of hard work and time. For instance, if I provide all the facilities to my family but don't spend much time with them because of the work load, my family would actually be joyless as I am not with them. What would be the use of abundant money if I still can not make my family happy?

Moreover, people after money tend to get more work pressure which cause precarious amount of stress in them, which in turn is injurious to health.

They get so engrossed in earning money that they even ignore their health. For example, work pressures do not give them ample amount of time to eat or they don't eat at the right time. All this leads to unhealthy habits of eating which is detrimental for one's health.

For a person like me who is very health cautious, would never approach for money at the cost of my health .For me, health is wealth.

Thus, albeit money can buy any worldly pleasure, I would still prefer to have a comfortable living.

So we can conclude that importance of money depends upon the priority of the person. For some people only money can buy them happiness but for some spending their precious time with family bring them more elation