Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational

Education plays a big part in developing a child to be a constructive citizen. In addition to this, physical and recreational activities such as sports and music too, contribute. It is thus, argued that engaging in non-educational endeavors is not a waste of time for a child as some suggest. This position will be proven by looking at how extracurricular activities can instill a child to be strengthening both physically and mentally.

Firstly, being strong in physically is precursor to a young person even for educational activities. For instance, a recent study carried out by a think tank of the United States revealed a positive correlation between children's physically active time and their number of medical treatments per year. As this example shows, it is obvious that if a child engages most of the time in academia he bars from physical activities. Thus, it is not a waste of time being physically active in his favorite sports.

In addition to this, non-educational doings enhance child mentally and, it is a blessing for a country's future. Returning to previous research it was exposed that there is a link between some childhood mental disorders like Aspergers and lack of engagements in leisure activities such as music. As this example shows, it is best to create an environment and provide room for a child to free from education in his leisure time.

After analyzing facts relate to child's physical and metal well being, it has been proven that extra curriculum activities are not to be hinder by academia. Thus, it is hoped parents the world over would make due consideration in balancing their children's day-to-day activities.