[TOEFL]People who cannot accept the criticism from others will not be successful

topic: People who cannot accept the criticism from others will not be successful at working in a group.

Please help me to refine the passage, thanks.

Criticism is an effective way of giving comment, which may whip one on correcting the mistakes and guide one away from ignorance. There is no way to avoid the criticism from others. There are those who argue that the criticism is not the prerequisite of success. However, from my perspective, I believe that accepting the criticism from others and correcting your mistake lead you to success; ignoring the criticism will blind one's eyes of right or wrong.

First and foremost reason rests upon the other's prospect of yourself. As the proverb goes, lookers-on see most of the game. In other words, one involved in the issue cannot analyses the issue objectively; others have the objective prospective of the issue. For instance, if one are playing the chess, he or she has an intention; so does the competitor. Hardly can one entirely know the aim of the competitor. However, the looker can easily know the target of both sides. Hence, one should accept the criticism to think objectively.

Secondly, the criticism enables you to be aware of others opinion. In other words, the criticism can provides you with other's opinion in your team. The reasons are twofold. At first, accepting the criticism can prevent the dictatorship in your team. Specifically, if you are the leader of your team, accepting the criticism can allow you to consider others opinion instead of just your own opinion. Thus, the dictatorship can be prevented. In addition, the accepting criticism can strengthen the cooperation in your team. If the entire team members are aware of others opinion, the team will cooperate on the project.

Admittedly, the criticism is not always right. You should think twice before acting. If something unpleasant is said about someone, something that could just as easily apply to you, you should take notice of it. If necessary, you should accept it as constructive criticism. That's what we mean when we say if the cap fits, wear it. "I didn't say you look funny, but if the cap fits, wear it!"

All in all, the acceptance of criticism spurs us to improving constantly and harvest success, because not only the can criticism enable you to penetrate the issue objectively but only the criticism equips you with the opinion of others.