IELTS essay about pay tax to the state or not

Some people think we should keep all the money we earn and not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is obvious that almost all the government around the world are take the taxes form people.Some citizens argue that individuals should stop pay the taxes to the government;while others think that citizens have the responsibility to pay the tax.For me,I agree with the latter points.

Some people suggest that they would be rather to saving their own money,and they do not want to take taxes. And there are some reasons. Some governments use the tax to some wrong places and finally waste it on the useless area.Also, the authority and the official apartment and even some selfish officers maybe have chance to use these taxes and become their own property.On the other hand,the taxation system also brings the negative effect on citizens.For example,some people just have the low salaries and living with the base subsistence level,and they do not have too much wages to pay the tax.

However,paying the tax to the state is the inevitable choice.Because the country need the funds to keep developing. For instance, governments must use these part of money to built

the public facilities,such as,schools,hospital,medical center,etc. Also,the country must built there own military to protect themselves, and it must use the funds which form the taxes.And the country's taxes are usually use to the science and technology development and the personnel training.

In the long term, there is no doubt that paying the taxes have benefits to the citizens. Because of the taxation, governments have the ability to construct or built all kinds of service organizations and can have chance to adjust the social welfare to the poor people and let them have more rights and a good living standard. With these money,the public service can help a lot of things, For example,more schools would be come out and more children can get the better education than before.

In conclusion,I think it is good measures that people have the responsibility to pay the taxes. And it can benefits to the development of country, and it is not only good for the economy growth but also good for the individuals.