PARENTS or TEACHERS? Who's responsible for making children good citizens?

IELTS TOPIC:

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society.Others,however,believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

My level of English is not advanced.I think that I am just a beginner.Thanks a lot.:)

Main body:

Discuss about how to teach children may involve all the aspects of education.One of the discussion is who have the responsibility to teach children how to be good member of society.Some people think parents should undertake the task,whereas others think that school is the appropriate place to teach.Personally,I believe that both of them have the duty to teach our children.

As we know,pupils have the most time in school during their academic years,they have to learn a variety of courses.During these time,teachers in school have the most important part in children's education.They ought to teach not only the knowledge from the text books,but also to let them to understand the whole world around them and the society they participate in.The purpose is to make them know more about themselves and realize what kind of person they would like to be in this society.All of these are important for them to grow up and useful later in life.

However,educate children also need the parents to engage in.Parents have a vital impact on their children.Pupils may not obey their teachers but will not disobey their parents,they probably take and accept their parents' advice and criticisms.For this reason,parents may have more advantages to teach their children on this occasion,that how to form a good behavior and to be a good member of the society.

In conclusion,as far as I am concerned,I do believe that if we want our children to be a good member of society in the future,our parents and schools should and must combine all their advantages in education.Only this can we give our children a better environment to learn and eventually to be a good member of our society.